USA Flag USA Flag
Enjoy the best location for only $81 pp in double occupancy!  ·  Free Wi-Fi + Free Parking + Free Buffet Breakfast  ·  Book Now, get instant confirmation and pay at the resort! Enjoy the best location for only $81 pp in double occupancy!  ·  Free Wi-Fi + Free Parking + Free Buffet Breakfast  ·  Book Now, get instant confirmation and pay at the resort! Enjoy the best location for only $81 pp in double occupancy!  ·  Free Wi-Fi + Free Parking + Free Buffet Breakfast  ·  Book Now, get instant confirmation and pay at the resort!
Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort

Tamarindo Diria Wedding Testimonials

People around the world are celebrating their wedding at Tamarindo Diria. See why, in their own words.


Pilar & Tommy

Pilar & Tommy tamarindo beach wedding

Tamarindo Diria will always have a special place in our hearts! That’s where my husband and I got married on 8/22/218. The first thing I want to say is Tamarindo is beautiful and the people are all very chill and nice. Pura Vida is felt throughout the city. The resort is great!! They have amazing pools and its right in front of the ocean! The ocean view rooms are a dream come true. Our wedding coordinator Eunice was amazing. We planned our wedding a year in advance and she was so great and providing us all of our needs. Our wedding was better than we could have imagined. We had 44 guests and I can tell you that every single guest had an amazing experience. The free breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I highly recommend this resort to vacation and also if you are planning a wedding!

Reviewed: September, 2018


Ariana & Camilo

Allison & Guillermo tamarindo beach wedding

Eunice, Camilo and I want to thank you for making our special day so memorable. Working with you from a distance was effortless and comfortable… my vision came to live and I did not have to worry about a thing. We were amazed at your willingness and helpfulness to our every request, even the last minute ones. We thank you for making the entire process so easy going and stress free. Best wishes!

Reviewed: August, 2018


Erika & Mike

Allison & Guillermo tamarindo beach wedding

Our destination wedding at the Hotel Diria in Tamarindo was literally a dream come true! Simply put, it was perfect! We cannot thank Eunice enough for arranging the best wedding we could have ever asked for. And all of the staff at Hotel Diria were beyond accommodating and helpful – my guests were extremely pleased with their service. Thanks to Eunice, we were able to relax and enjoy our guests and soak in our Costa Rica wedding. We highly recommend Eunice to any couple looking for a destination wedding. She will take care of you! That was the BEST weekend of our year!

Reviewed: January, 2018


Allison & Guillermo

Allison & Guillermo tamarindo beach wedding

We had our wedding at Tamarindo Diria this year, and could not have been happier with how it turned out. From the beginning, the wedding planner Eunice was so attentive and so flexible to help make our dream day come true. We weren’t forced to pick from standard decor options, and instead were able to send pictures of things we liked and they made it come to life. We always felt like Eunice was thinking of the best for us, and even when rain was threatening our wedding, they were able to move the location of the reception and everything worked out perfectly. The flowers and decoration were beautiful and custom, and we got feedback from so many guests on how great the food was. All of the staff were so nice and professional as well. We were never stressed during the entire process even being thousands of miles away and never having visited the venue before arriving the week of the wedding. That is a testament to how attentive and great the staff is at this hotel. We highly recommend holding a wedding at Tamarindo Diria. Thank you to Eunice and everyone who made our dream day come true!

Reviewed June, 2017


Meera & Christian

Meera & Christian tamarindo beach wedding

My husband and I had our wedding at Tamarindo Diria Hotel last weeked and stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Eunice, our wedding planner, made this day feel incredibly special, while keeping the entire process very stress-free. She was very responsive to any question or need that we had, which was mirrored in the service of every staff member of the hotel. The small touches provided by the hotel really had a big impact on us. Every staff member knew our names and provided us with incredible service. The hotel is centrally located in town, and everything you could ever want is within a small radius of the hotel. I could not recommend this hotel more to anyone looking to stay in Tamarindo.

Reviewed June, 2017


Amy & Mathew

Amy & Mathew tamarindo beach wedding

My husband and I got married at Tamarindo Diria, it was beyond our dreams and expectations. Our family and friends loved the wedding, resort, and Tamarindo itself. Such a beautiful beach and resort for vacations and weddings. We are very pleased and happy w/ hotel, staff, and wedding planner, Eunice. She was exceptional she made everything relaxing and enjoyable… I did not stress about anything or anyone. If you have plans for Costa Rica, Tamarindo Diria is probable the best it has. Inexpensive too. Beautiful!

Reviewed April, 2017


Justin & Monique

Adriana & Mike tamarindo beach wedding

WOW! The Tamarindo Diria was the perfect place to host our destination wedding. We had 45 guests, and all of them stayed on-site. Working with Eunice, our wedding planner, was an absolute pleasure. She communicated well, handled all of our craziness the days that led up to the wedding, helped secure our band (Los Mojitos), DJ (DJ Zack), photographer (Mike Blum), and even a fire-dancer, which I HIGHLY recommend! Each of them working out better than we imagined. The party ended with more than half our guests jumping into the big pool at 11:30pm and swimming off the sweat that we built up on the dance floor! We had traveled the country before and after our wedding, staying in various cities and resorts, and the food here was the best and most consistent quality in the country. I cannot say that there weren’t any one-off issues, but I can say that the way that the staff handled each situation was with the utmost professionalism and helped resolve every issue. All in all, I can’t imagine having had our wedding go any better, and the staff at Tamarindo Diria is a major reason for that.

Reviewed October, 2016


Adriana & Mike

Adriana & Mike tamarindo beach wedding

8 months has passed since I got married at this hotel. I have been busy, but here i am. First of all i want to say Thank you Eunice (wedding coordinator) and Maricela (front desk) also the servers and bartenders at our wedding reception, you all did a great job assisting me and my guest… My husband and I loved, this hotel since we saw it on April last year. We chose the beach front restaurant for our wedding reception because of its beautiful trees and look. All of our guest stayed at the hotel and everyone loved it, the breakfast was amazing, and everyone is so friendly, location of hotel is right in the heart of town which makes it easy to go everywhere. I cannot way to go back.

Reviewed October, 2016


Tammy & Bruce

Tammy & Bruce tamarindo beach wedding

I cannot say enough about Eunice Torelli and the rest of the staff at Tamarindo Diria. We had our beautiful wedding there in 2010. The food, drinks, flowers, cakes, and service were absolutely perfect! Now (2016) my family and friends still talk about it being one of the best weddings they’ve ever attended. Also, you can’t beat the prices…I saved over 50% having my wedding at Tamarindo Diria. My husband and I visit annually (now with our baby girl) and they always remember us and have everything perfectly planned. It is our home away from home.

Reviewed May, 2016


Lori and Rick

Lori Massad & Rick Richards tamarindo beach wedding

My husband and I planned an elopement to the Diria in Costa Rica this April. I worked with Eunice Torelli the Diria Wedding Coordinator via Skype and email to plan our wedding. She was absolutely AMAZING ! Planning a wedding in another country was so easy and stress free. Eunice set me up with someone to do my hair and makeup, take photographs, video, flowers , and more ! She even set up a private yoga session for me the morning of our wedding. The day before we left for Costa Rica my husband totaled his car in a bad accident. Thankfully he was ok , but he was having problems walking. When we arrived at the Diria we were set in a room on the second floor. My husband couldn’t climb the stairs so Eunice immediately worked to find us a more comfortable room. She was so sweet and accommodating. We also couldn’t decide if we would stay the entire week in Tamarendo or if we were going to travel to other cities. I explained to Eunice that we were undecided and she gladly let me extend our reservations at the Diria on a day by day basis. The service was so amazing that we ended up staying the entire week at the Diria. My husband and I both said our wedding couldn’t have been more perfect . I would recommend Eunice and the Diria to absolutely everyone ! Perfectness!!!!!!

Reviewed April, 2016


Erin and Bryan

 Erin Spring and Bryan Hunsinger tamarindo beach wedding

This was a great hotel located right on the beach. There was a breakfast included in your stay where they would prepare you fresh omelets. You can take excursions directly from the hotel, this was a plus. The service and food was great. Everyone was so friendly, we were there 10 days so we really got to know some of the people that worked on the resort. All the servers and bartenders were really good, rooms were clean. We also had our wedding here in the gardens in front of the beach. Eunice was our wedding planner. She did an amazing job and was readily available if we needed her for anything. If anyone is thinking about having a destination wedding I would recommend this resort and working with Eunice. Would love to come back sometime.

Reviewed November, 2015


Crystal & Sean

Crystal Reed & Sean Radford

We planned our destination wedding in Costa Rica from California — with no knowledge of Costa Rica (aside from other travelers who have commented on what a beautiful country it is) or the Tamarindo Diria. As you might imagine, we were very anxious with respect to the resort itself and how our guests would enjoy it (let alone the wedding itself). In short: we had lofty expectations, and they were exceeded — the wedding itself turned out better than even imagined, and many of our guests commented on how it was the best vacation week they had ever had. Eunice Torelli is the wedding coordinator at the Tamarindo Diria — she is extremely organized, professional, and friendly. She guided us through the process easily (including obtaining the marriage license (a VERY easy process — if you live in California, all you do is take your marriage license from the Tamarindo Diria that you receive after the wedding to your local Social Security office and you are then done! That’s it!) and officiate), and provided pictures of example options that fit the style of the wedding we were going for, and our colors (food, liquor, chairs, tables, flowers, lighting for the mood, photographer, DJ, hair and salon services, wedding cake, etc. — everything!). Whenever we had a follow-up question or new question, Eunice would often happily respond within minutes (if she were working that day, which seemed to be most days of the week), though no later than a few hours. We ended up having the wedding in front of the beach on the lawn (with the beach and ocean as the backdrop only a few feet away — and the lawn is slightly above the ground so as to minimize beachgoers in the background), with the reception at the “Mixcoa” villa at the resort (just above the large pool with the swim—up bar; it is a fantastic set-up, to say the least). Eunice also provided us with a group rate for our guests (which for the time of the year in Costa Rica were very cost effective rates), and also was a good first stop in coordinating excursions for our guests (one of those that I booked was the private catamaran sunset cruise, as a welcome to Costa Rica/rehearsal dinner for our guests on the day before the wedding — you will not be disappointed in this if you elect to provide such an event for your guests!). Additionally, Eunice’s staff was excellent, and everything flowed seamlessly and according to the timeline she suggests (and she can time it according to the best time to take pictures for sunset pictures on the beach, while your guests enjoy a cocktail hour, if you chose to). Eunice also provides recommendations for DJs and photographers. Overall, the wedding was top notch; ALL of our guests had a fabulous time at the wedding and in the town of Tamarindo; and Eunice and her staff deeply care about your “special day” and go above and beyond!

Reviewed February, 2015


Asha Stoddard and Andrew Whipple

Asha Stoddard and Andrew Whipple Wedding

My husband and I wed at the Diria with 24 guests. We used the hotel’s planner (Eunice) and held everything on the property. We both could not have been happier! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Everything turned out above our expectations. We were both fairly laid back in our whole approach (which is needed as there are many “out of your control” aspects of a destination wedding). We only saw a few pics of the site before hand but the ceremony location, on the grass just above the beach, was both beautiful and secluded. The dinner area (a few steps away) was gorgeous and exquisitely decorated with strings of hanging orchids and soft lighting under a tree canopy. While our dinner area was next to one of their bar/restaurants it also felt very private. The food (that we were obviously unable to sample) was fantastic. No complaints from anyone in our group. The canopy, flowers and cake were all beautiful (we got to choose from a small selection of each). We cut a few corners by just plugging in an iPod with our play list for music and pulled the flowers from our arch and used them as our center pieces. Eunice was easy to communicate with, met us upon arrival to do a walk through, and stayed through the entire event. If we had to do it all over again I would not have changed one thing!

Reviewed December 12, 2014


Chelsea Givens & Lennis Graham

Chelsea Lennis

We had our wedding here and it was gorgeous, even though it was during the rainy season. Eunice was awesome in coordinating the wedding and Luis was our favorite waiter. I will definitely come here again. Everything was well organized and the wedding went down perfectly. We stayed in the honeymoon suite, it was very spacious and had a nice big shower with plenty of hot water. WiFi also worked well. The view from our oceanfront room was priceless. Food and atmosphere were excellent. Will stay here again.

Reviewed September 21, 2014


Caitlin Prouty & Mark McLennan

My fiancé and I decided to get married in Tamarindo and had about 50 guests coming to celebrate with us. We chose the Diria Hotel after reading many positive reviews. Eunice helped us organize all of the details of our wedding; she was incredibly responsive and helpful throughout the entire planning process. The resort was perfect for our group. Nearly all of our guests chose to stay at the Diria for our July wedding. The weather was perfect and the hotel had everything we needed. We loved the swim-up bar, and the breakfast buffet was amazing. The food at dinner was delicious. Eunice had given us numerous options, which we narrowed down to three main courses. All of our friends commented on how great the food was. DJ Guana played for our reception, and he was terrific as well. Overall, the Diria was everything we wanted for our wedding, and we can’t thank Eunice enough for all of her help!

Reviewed September 21, 2014


Carolyne Yu and Hobin Sohn

My husband and I chose the Diria as our wedding resort and stayed here for nine nights from the end of November to early December. We had roughly 50 guests for our event, most of whom stayed at the resort. I booked the resort for our wedding day, Saturday, Nov. 30 over a year in advance because I’m paranoid like that, and I began working with the resort’s wedding planner Eunice in October 2012. She was very responsive and attentive throughout the whole process, and put my mind at ease. Planning a destination wedding made me very nervous at first… I had never set foot in Costa Rica and didn’t know anything about the country, the people, or resorts. It can be a terrifying experience. I started second-guessing everything, whether this Tamarindo actually existed, what if the Diria isn’t real??? Brides-to-be, you can relax. Apparently Tamarindo is a pretty popular wedding destination and even made it onto an episode of HGTV’s House Hounters International, which I saw days before I was leaving for my wedding. LOL. (…) They only do one wedding per day, so yours will have everyone’s focus on the day of. Never fear, Eunice and the staff at the Diria will take care of you and your special day, and will do everything in their power to make it just how you want it. Feel free to contact me directly if you have any specific questions.

Reviewed December 22, 2013


JScott, from TripAdvisor

My wife and I had our wedding here earlier this month. I had heard great things about Tamarindo on my previous trip to Costa Rica in 04′ so we decided on this as our location. We anticipated some challenges trying to coordinate all of the details for the wedding, mainly through email, but our wedding planner made the process very very easy and did a full walk through with us immediately when we arrived. We had private shuttle transfers to and from the Liberia airport which made it easy on our party of 24 people to all travel together. We had our ceremony down on the beach and it could not have worked out any better. The reception was up by the main pool area at the Diria with our own secluded covered area with private bar and bathrooms. Every detail from the bouquets to the meal at the reception was perfect.

Reviewed November 20, 2013


Shelley and Jeff

We got married at the Tamarindo Diria in Costa Rica on March 2, 2013. Below are some of the highlights. We hope this is helpful for those trying to decide on the Diria as a wedding venue.

The hotel
– Three pools, two with swim up pool bars, which was a prerequisite for my husband. One has a tropical feel and the other is very chic and lounge like. If you are staying multiple days it is almost like having a completely different experience in one resort.
– Nice, clean rooms – we were in room 200, which is an ocean premium room and is slightly in front of the other rooms on the 2nd level. This was nice and made us feel like we had some privacy. Also, we could see the bar and pool from our room so we were able to find people relatively easily.
– We have stayed in every room type at the Tamarindo Diria (except for the classic) and they were all great. I don’t think you can go wrong here.
– Good breakfast
– Location was important to us. We wanted to be on the beach, but we also wanted our guests to have a lot of options for restaurants, bars, activities, etc. This resort had everything we were looking for.

The service
– A small group went fishing on one of the days and the chef prepared 18 fish for our group. Not only did they cook one of our best meals we had in Costa Rica, but they also decorated the tables just for our group. It was such a special touch.
– Since we were there for 10 days, the staff got to know us fairly well and were constantly checking in to make sure we were ok.
– I did have a few guests complain that the bartenders at the pool bar were a little slow, but I never experienced that problem.

The Wedding
(Welcome party, rehearsal dinner, reception)
– Welcome party – We had an informal meet and greet at the beach bar. Wanted to provide some light snacks so we asked for one long table to put a few pizzas (from their restaurant) and ceviche shooters. When we arrived, they had a cute chalkboard sign saying our names and they even set-up a few tables where our guests could sit. And by set-up I mean nice tablecloths, glassware, stemware, etc. This was above and beyond what we anticipated.
– The rehearsal dinner was even more impressive. We had an authentic Costa Rican buffet that consisted of enough food to feed the entire resort – our guests continued to say how delicious everything tasted. The tables, food and bar were decorated beautifully and it was well organized making it easy to navigate. Even though we shared the restaurant with other guests, our area was blocked off so we felt like there was some privacy.
– We ended the night with a fire show on the beach. The hotel was nice enough to provide towels on the beach so we had something to sit on.
– Day of wedding – we hired Samantha Kohn as our private wedding coordinator, and she worked closely with Eunice (the onsite Tamarindo Diria wedding coordinator). Between the two of them, our wedding was flawless. We got married on grass to the left of the beach bar. This location was a lot quieter compared to the right side where people were still swimming. It is also adjacent to a brick floor area that we used for the cocktail party.
– Dinner was in a small area overlooking the tropical pool. It is outside with fans to keep you cool and has its own bar. They also decorate the dance floor with twinkle lights giving it a very romantic feel.

I would highly recommend the Tamarindo Diria as destination wedding venue in Costa Rica.

Reviewed September 23, 2013


Avetwo, from TripAdvisor

In regards to the wedding, Eunice did an amazing job planning everything for us. We completed all planning via email with Eunice, and trusted her to take care of the majority of the details. From start to finish we literally couldn’t have asked for anything better. The ceremony was held on the grass overlooking the beach, followed by a cocktail hour held nearby, then the reception was across the street near the pool in the Mixcoa restaurant. The food was absolutely delicious!! If you are thinking of getting married at the Diria, I can’t say enough good things about Eunice and the hotel. We are more than happy to answer wedding-related questions, and Eunice has all of our contact info.

Reviewed June 19, 2013


Caitlin and Jose

A fairy tale, that’s how we would describe our wedding in Tamarindo, Costa Rica. We are extremely, extremely happy that we chose to get married at the Tamarindo Diria. The entire staff at the resort was amazing and their sense of professionalism was unsurpassable. We had a variety of guests from different countries and with different tastes and the staff worked extremely hard to accommodate all of us. They made it very easy and convenient to book activities right from the hotel lobby and throughout our wedding week there was not one staff member that didn’t check with us to make sure our guests were being properly treated. We have gotten some many wonderful comments from our guests since being back home, which is a great indicator of how great a time they had. Our rehearsal dinner was a Mexican-theme private dinner at Matapalo Restaurant and it was simply amazing. The setup, decorations, food, drinks and service were outstanding and far exceeded our expectations. As for the wedding day, there are no enough words to describe how amazing it was. The staff did an unbelievable job of making sure all details for the ceremony, cocktail hour and receptions were perfect. And they were! We’d like to give our special thanks to our wedding coordinator, Eunice, for such an incredible, incredible job! She was amazing not only during our time in Tamarindo, but also months in advance. Planning a destination wedding can have its ups and downs, but Eunice made it easy by constantly communicating with us via email, or Skype. Thank you Eunice! If you are thinking about having a destination wedding or simply a fun getaway in Costa Rica, we highly recommend the Tamarindo Diria, trust us, you will not be disappointed.


Kelsey and Garret

Our wedding at Tamarindo Diria was everything we could have possibly wished for and more! The staff at Diria is a shining example of Costa Rican hospitality. Our wedding was more than one day and one night of celebration, and Diria’s service was prestige throughout all of our activities. We made the most of our time in Tamarindo, our wedding activities included a private Welcome Dinner at Matapalo for all guests, Bachelor and Bachelorette Excursions arraigned through the Diria Tour Desk, Ladies Dinner at Flying Bull, and a private beach bonfire. Each step of the way the staff was by our side serving our guests. During our honeymoon we traveled for several weeks around the country side of Costa Rica, and while there are many riches and adventures to enjoy, experiencing other parts of the country made us appreciate our decision to host our wedding at Tamarindo. No other place we traveled could have accommodated our diverse group of guests as perfectly and easily as Tamarindo did.


Brannon & Jessica

Planning a destination wedding can be stressful because there are a lot of unknowns. However, as soon as we arrived at Tamarindo Diria 3 days before our wedding, we knew we picked a fantastic venue. The natural beauty combined with the well-manicured grounds, makes one feel like you are in paradise. We had about 45 of our closest friends and family fly down and while we were busy most of the time with preparations, they were able to enjoy the fantastic amenities the resort and surrounding area has to offer. In terms of our wedding itself, we had the good fortune of having Eunice as our wedding coordinator. She worked tirelessly to make our wedding amazing. She worked with all of the vendors (cake maker, florist, hair stylist) and all of the onsite staff (food, décor, etc.). She made me feel confident it would all work out well and in the end everything exceeded my expectations. The setting of our ceremony (small garden area), cocktail hour (Matapalo Beachfront Terrace) and reception (Mixcoa Restaurant) were all incredible. If I had to do everything over again, I wouldn’t change a thing.


Justin & Adrianne

My wife Adrianne and I visited Tamarindo Diria for our Honeymoon in July of 2012. Tamarindo Diria was our first stop of four different locations across Costa Rica, and it was by far our favorite place in Costa Rica, and one of the best vacation spots we have visited. The accommodations at Diria were fantastic. The hotel was just steps from the beach and the rooms are spacious and clean with great air conditioning and secure safes to store valuables. In addition, the town of Tamarindo is extremely tourist friendly. It is a large enough city to have a variety of options for food or bars, but small enough to still feel cozy. Also the food at Diria was delicious. We especially enjoyed the fresh seafood ceviche. We also took part in some of the various excursion offered by the hotel. I would highly recommend the sunset Catamaran Tour with snorkeling. On the excursion we had great beverages and got to see Sea Turtles as well as puffer fish and other various tropical fish. On other excursions we also visited some of the nearby beaches, and we especially enjoyed Playa Avellanas. Overall Tamarindo Diria was fantastic experience. I would highly recommend it and my wife and I plan on returning for future visits on special anniversaries!


Nikki & Kyle

My wife and I had never been to Tamarindo, let alone Costa Rica. What we experienced at the Diria for our wedding exceeded every expectation that we had. The location, accommodations, staff and food were all fantastic and if we had to do it all over again we wouldn’t change much. Kerstin, our wedding coordinator, worked tirelessly along with the rest of the staff in the hotel to make sure that everything for our wedding was perfect. From all the communication with Kerstin prior to our arrival to working with her on the details once we arrived she made us feel extremely comfortable and relaxed. Kerstin did an incredible job and she is a big reason why our wedding was as successful as it was. One of our guests, a gentleman who has been to many destination weddings over the years, said that this was the best destination wedding he had ever been to. Thanks Diria and Kerstin. We would highly recommend the Diria to anyone looking for a destination wedding venue, and we will certainly be back in the future to relax and enjoy the great surfing right in front of the hotel.


Denise & Tom

Tamarindo Diria provided an AMAZING wedding ceremony and reception for us. They were extremely accomodating for our small party (only 11 including bride & groom) and exceded all expectations. The ceremony was in a beautiful, private area of the gardens overlooking the beach – it was perfect! The reception was completely private overlooking the large lagoon pool and included a private bar & dance floor. Every dish that was served was exceptional! Kerstin made the whole planning process easier than I imagined it could be! All plans were made via email and telephone calls between her and myself (in California) and everything looked exactly like we discussed! Kerstin planned every detail and made our wedding day extremely easy and hassle free! We were given choices for everything and she provided some amazing ideas & suggestions – like the lantern lighting on the beach! I would not have done ANYTHING differently! Thank you to Kerstin and Tamarindo Diria for creating such an amazing experience for us & our guests! I definitely recommend Tamarindo Diria if you are looking for a BEAUTIFUL, unique and memorable wedding experience!


Mary and Edward

I really had a wonderful time and you with the staff of the hotel are beyond my expectations. My guests and I even spoke about having a group trip to the hotel in a few years. Thank you for making my wedding truly special and gave me memories I will always remember. Hotel Diria Tamarindo was the place of my fairy tale wedding. Kerstin, the wedding specialist provided by the hotel was exceptional. I planned my wedding with her using emails and one phone call and she got the wedding right without any flaws. The setting of my fairy tale wedding was in the main garden of the hotel and afterwards we walked 10 feet to the beach to take photos, which I will forever treasure. Having a destination wedding allowed me to have memories of the event for the whole week and not just one night. The hotel staff was exception in helping me make sure my guests and I were well taken care of. You are in good hands when planning your dream wedding with Hotel Diria Tamarindo.


Mark and Shannon

I would like to thank the entire staff at Tamarindo Diria for making our visit to Costa Rica and wedding day so special. The wedding specialist, Kerstin, planned our ceremony for just my fiance and myself with just as much attention to detail as if we had a planned wedding for two hundred. From the flowers to the intimate dinner for two prepared by the chef we were truly impressed. The entire experience far exceeded our expectations and I cannot thank you enough.


Angel and Krystle

Everything went better than I expected. From the room down to the dinner. We couldn’t ask for anything better. We would like to thank you and the staff that made everything happen for us. Our server has been the best during dinner. He was very easy going and was very kind to us. Plus the food came out at a timely matter. Which were all delicious! Thank you again for everything you and the staff has done for us on our special day. We are truly blessed and thankful.


Sammy and Esther

Tamarindo Diria rescued our wedding! Our original venue cancelled on us after the invitations were sent, but Tamarindo Diria was able to make our wedding amazing on short notice. The staff took excellent care of us, and I mean everyone from the phenomenal wedding coordinator, Kerstin, to the lady who cooks the eggs at the breakfast buffet. All of our guests loved the beautiful hotel and the wonderful views of the ocean. The wedding was top notch. Kerstin patiently listened to our requests and made them a reality. I cannot thank you all enough for such a beautiful day. We had the ceremony in the garden at sunset and it was stunning. The reception and dancing followed in the garden restaurant. The food was fresh, the drinks were great and it was so effortless thanks to Kerstin. We now have beautiful memories to carry with us for the rest of our lives.


Lisa and Mike

We had a fantastic wedding and stayed for a week with our families. There was a wedding the day before ours and the day after, both of them bigger, yet we were treated very well by everyone at the hotel and made to feel that ours was a priority. Our wedding planners Jacquelin and Marianne were fantastic and went above and beyond their roles. They were happy to arrange activities for our guests including welcome drinks, rehearsal dinner and a beach clean up with Surfrider Foundation which was a lot of fun! The wedding day was incredible and exceeded our expectations. My husband and I had designed a lot of the elements ourselves and the hotel was able to incorporate them and even make them better! We had the ceremony in the garden, then took pictures on the beach while our guests enjoyed a cocktail hour. Our reception was at the Mixcoa over looking the tropical pool. It had the most romantic atmosphere! Later in the night we had a toast on the beach and released a sky lantern. Then Marianne arranged an after party for the ‘young people’ at the sports bar across the street where they played our ipod and gave us a free drink. Everything was amazing, we didn’t have to worry about a thing and could just relax and really enjoy the day. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Especially great were the waiters Endy, Sergio, Jose and Onassis


Mel and Steve

Thank you so much for all your time and effort with the planning of our wedding! You truely made it stress free. I really appreciate all your patience!!! We couldn’t of asked for a better wedding day. So thank you!!! Hopefully we will see you again next year! Take Care.


Ashley and Jon

We just wanted to thank you for all your help making our wedding absolutely beautiful. Coordinating out of town guest and planning a destination wedding could have been stressful, but you took care of everything with great attention to detail and a smiling face. Thanks again and please stay in touch!, Pura vida!


Mary

The wedding planner did a fantastic job, she was with us non-stop, and took care of everything pertaining to the wedding for us.


Tamarindo Diria Wedding Specialist

Our wedding Specialist, and her team, are ready to assist you with dream wedding.

Contact by Email

National calls:
4032-0032 Ext. 2015

International calls:
011 (506) 4032-0032
Ext. 2015

Free Wedding Estimate

We are your one-stop contact for all your wedding needs. We would love to host your wedding, please contact us to request a proposal for your wedding.

Your Name (required)
Your Email (required)
Your Message
We use your personal data and other data to provide you information about services or to develop new offerings. If you do not provide the data that we request, or prohibit us from collecting such data, we may not be able to provide the requested Services. More Information

© 2018 Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort · 4 Star Beachfront Hotel at Tamarindo Beach, Costa Rica · Travel Agents · Contact Us · Sitemap · Jobs · Cookies · Privacy Policy ·